Musicians Union Of Liberia Gets New President; See All The Newly Elected Executives

Musicians Union of Liberia

Sammy Gray Gboguy has defeated Rokenzy G. Smith in an election keenly contested to emerge President of the Musicians Union Of Liberia (MULIB).

In a move to maintain stability in the nation’s apex artistes body, MULIB, in Monrovia yesterday elected, Sammy Gray Gboguy popularly known as CEO as its new president.

Sammy Gray Gboguy

Sammy Gray Gboguy

The election held at the Ministry Of Information had present delegates from all chapters as well as principal officers of the union and veteran musicians that witnessed the electoral process.

It was reported that Sammy Gray Gboguy got 292 votes, while Rokenzy G. Smith popularly known as Mr. Smith got 45 votes. For the National Treasurer position, Curtis MoCabe was defeated by Lucinda F P Dixons, with the latter accumulating the total of 250 votes.

For the Vice President position, McDonald K. Parcular was elected 1st Vice President/ ADM, Miatta Love Kamara 2nd Vice President/ OPS.

Popular disc jockey Sam M. Payedoo, alias Amb Dj Weezy loss the National Secretary General position to Brenda Bortey Sims, while on the other hand Florence Ballah Korboi defeated comedian Arnold W. D. Lablah popularly known as King Sokoloko for the National Welfare Officer. Majaidah Queen Dolo won the National Organizer position with 254 votes defeating Tobias F. Jrikan.

Sam M. Payedoo popularly known as Dj Weezy on has part pledged his total support to the newly elected officials and called on others to help move the union forward.

Facebook Comments
James Momo is popularly known in showbiz as 'Drizzy'. He is a music critic, writer and pundit on several entertainment shows on radio. James has been writing on Liberian music since 2014.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login